My journey so far

Hello there all you beautiful souls! I received quite a few requests from you all asking me all about how I got where I am today and how my journey so far has been. So, this article is for all of you who wish to know all about my life so far. Since this article is meant for the blog, I’m going to have to strike out a few details, but you are more than welcome to drop me an email asking me any further questions you might have.

Alright! So let’s get going. As you all must’ve read in my bio, I come from a small town. I did my schooling there till grade 6th and then went to a boarding school which is about 2.5 hours drive from my hometown. Graduated from there and went to IHM Aurangabad to pursue Hotel Management. I always wanted to open up my own hotel brand but unfortunately things took a different turn for me. I didn’t really like it there which made me very homesick, which is kind of strange given the fact that I am used to staying away from family. So, with not much cooperation from my parents, I decided to leave after 6 months of being there. I ended up taking a drop year and then joined Amity University for journalism and mass communication which is in Delhi.

I was always the one person in my family to have everything perfectly planned out. But even after enrolling in a bachelors course for journalism and mass communication, I realised this isn’t what I want to do professionally. So, after a lot of brainstorming, I decided to go ahead and fulfil every dream I have ever had, not caring about what people would think of me for being so fickle minded. I discovered my passion for makeup about 2 years ago and knew at that very moment that this is where I belong. So, I went into it professionally and to be honest I love my job. I love blogging, experimenting with makeup and travelling. It’s just a perfect combination to earn your bucks but still enjoy life.

But with being a makeup artist I don’t get to travel because I’m trying to work alongside university. So, I thought the only way I could get to fulfil my dream to travel would be by joining the airlines as cabin crew. Now, the plan is to work with the airlines for about 2-3 years once I’m through with college and then my only focus will be on building Foxy Allure as a brand.

Let’s discuss my relationships so far. Well, to be honest, my love life has been quite a roller coaster ride. But hey! That’s the fun part of life right? At this point in life, I feel like my main focus is my career and I personally feel a relationship will just mess it all up for me. So, no guys! I’m not dating anybody and I don’t plan on doing so till I know which part of the world I would be settled in maybe a year from now.

A few of you asked me for my advice on how you could be sure of your career choice. Well, now that you know how fickle minded I have been as far as my career is concerned, all that I can suggest is that you should do what you want to do, do whatever makes you happy and just go on and fulfil your dreams. By the end of it, it’s your life and unfortunately it’s the only shot that you’ve got at building it up. So, my advice would be, don’t let anyone bind you or make you do something you won’t be happy doing.

I hope I have answered all your questions but feel free to drop me an email in case you feel like there’s more you would want to know about me. Thanks a lot for believing in me and loving my work. It’s always a pleasure writing pieces that people really want to read. Have a fabulous week!!

Leave a Reply

